Toronto Tech Jobs Meetup

I’ve been talking with a few people about having a Toronto Tech Jobs meetup.  At the moment, I’m most interested in getting a bunch of tech contractors/freelancers together, since I’ve been doing contract work and I’m curious to “talk shop” with other contractors.  That said, I don’t think I’m inclined to limit the event to contractors this time around, simply because it’ll be the inaugural event, and, frankly, if there are lots of people looking for full-time work who want to talk about that, then I’m all for that happening too.

In order to get a better sense of who’d be interested, where and when it makes sense to hold it, I’ve put up a form.

This might have to wait for slightly better weather, but I’d rather get the process moving now.

Leave a Reply

